+++ next ökoRAUSCH Festival in 2019

Festival

Sustainability requires creativity

The ökoRAUSCH Design and Sustainability Festival is a design festival with an attitude. It stands for intelligent design that puts people, society and the environment first.

The ökoRAUSCH Festival presents trends with a future and gives important societal impulses while continually reflecting on design and art: How do designers and artists face the challenges of climate change? How can creative development processes pave the way for more intact, caring cooperation among people? And above all, how can we get as many people as possible to turn their knowledge into action?
The exhibitors and contributors at the ökoRAUSCH Festival will give us inspiring answers to these questions as they face today’s challenges with their expertise, energy and, most of all, creativity!

 

Design with awareness

The heart of the Festival is a curated, international exhibition that will shine the light on high-quality, sustainable products, innovative design concepts and artistic positions. The designers and artists will prove their talent using playful methods, intelligent approaches and unconventional ideas, bringing them together with meaningful design.
Besides the exhibition there will also be a comprehensive programme with contributions from the fields of design, art, science, economy and politics which will constantly reflecting on the leitmotiv of sustainability. The Festival’s programme will therefore offer a range of inspiration and connecting factors with sustainable economy, environmental engagement, social equity and cultural diversity.

 

Design around the world

The ökoRAUSCH Festival is going international! At center stage you will find the personal stories of the designers from many parts of the world who develop green ideas and products. We have been cooperating closely with designers from four of Cologne’s sister cities since Autumn 2016. We have invited them, as well as other choice designers and artists, to join our Festival this year! You can look forward to Disarming Design from Ramallah, IOTA from Tel Aviv, Drap-Art out of Barcelona, Istanbul’s Sustainable Film Festival and more.

…and by the way

The ökoRAUSCH Festival for Design & Sustainability was awarded the quality certification “Projekt Nachhaltigkeit”, or “Project Sustainability” on 17 March, 2017 in Düsseldorf. As one of the 67 projects among the more than 240 candidates, we were able to win over the jury of the council for sustainable development! ökoRAUSCH founder, Dunja Karabaic, stated on behalf of the entire ökoRAUSCH team that they “[…] are excited when socio-ecologically motivated change fosters creativity and the Festival is able to inspire its audience to take action”.

Distinctions

Projekt N Logo

ökoRAUSCH Festival co-organisers

Stadt Land Welt

The diverse programme as well as the contributions on the interface between environmental and developmental topics by Stadt Land Welt e.V. are sponsored by

Stiftung Umwelt und Entwicklung

+++ Nachlese zum Festival 2017 jetzt im Blog
ökoRAUSCH Festival

Festival 2017

Nachhaltigkeit braucht Kreativität

Das ökoRAUSCH Festival für Design & Nachhaltigkeit ist ein Designfestival mit Haltung. Es steht für durchdachte Gestaltung, die den Menschen, die Gesellschaft und die Umwelt an erste Stelle rückt.

Das ökoRAUSCH Festival präsentiert Trends für eine enkeltaugliche Zukunft und sendet wichtige Impulse in die Gesellschaft – und das stets reflektiert mit Blick auf Design und Kunst: Wie begegnen Designer*innen und Künstler*innen den Herausforderungen des Klimawandels? Welche Weichen können durch kreative Entwicklungsprozesse für ein intaktes, soziales Miteinander gestellt werden? Und wie gelingt es vor allem, so viele Menschen wie möglich vom Wissen ins Handeln zu bringen?
Die Aussteller*innen und Referent*innen des ökoRAUSCH Festivals liefern inspirierende Antworten auf diese Fragen und begegnen den Herausforderungen unserer Zeit mit Expertise, Tatkraft und vor allem jeder Menge Kreativität!

Design mit Bewusstsein

Herzstück des Festivals ist eine kuratierte und international besetzte Ausstellung, die hochwertige, nachhaltige Produkte, innovative Designkonzepte und künstlerische Positionen in den Mittelpunkt stellt. Mit spielerischen Methoden, intelligenten Ansätzen und unkonventionellen Ideen stellen Designer*innen und Künstler*innen ihr Talent unter Beweis und verknüpfen Gestaltung mit Sinn.
Neben der Ausstellung wird ebenfalls ein umfangreiches Programm mit Beiträgen aus Design, Kunst, Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Politik – stets im Spiegel des Leitmotivs Nachhaltigkeit – geboten. Das Festivalprogramm bietet somit vielfältige Inspirationsquellen und Anknüpfungspunkte zu nachhaltigem Wirtschaften, umweltpolitischem Engagement, sozialer Gerechtigkeit und kultureller Vielfalt.

Design around the world

Neu ist beim Festival die internationale Dimension! Im Mittelpunkt stehen hier die individuellen Geschichten der Gestalter*innen überall auf der Welt, die grüne Ideen und Produkte entwickeln. Seit Herbst 2016 kooperieren wir intensiv mit Gestalter*innen aus vier Partnerstädten Kölns und laden diese und ausgewählte Designer*innen und Künstler*innen nun auf’s Festival nach Köln ein! Freu dich zum Beispiel auf Disarming Design aus Ramallah, IOTA aus Tel Aviv, Drap-Art aus Barcelona oder das Sustainable Film Festival aus Istanbul.

 

…übrigens

Das ökoRAUSCH Festival für Design & Nachhaltigkeit wurde am 17. März 2017 in Düsseldorf mit dem Qualitätssiegel „Projekt Nachhaltigkeit“ ausgezeichnet. Wir konnte als eines von 67 Projekten unter mehr als 240 Bewerbern die Jury des Rates für Nachhaltige Entwicklung (RNE) überzeugen! „Uns begeistert, wenn sozial-ökologisch motivierter Wandel die Kreativität fördert und es dem Festival gelingt, das Publikum ins Handeln zu bringen“ erklärt Dunja Karabaic, Gründerin von ökoRAUSCH stellvertretend für das gesamte Team.

Auszeichnungen

Projekt N Logo
Logo_UN-Dekade_Offizielles Projekt_2012_2013_SW

Co- Veranstalter ökoRAUSCH Festival

Stadt Land Welt

Das umfangreiche Programm sowie die Ausstellungsbeiträge zu den Schnittstellen zwischen umwelt- und entwicklungspolitischen Themen und Design von Stadt Land Welt e.V. werden gefördert von

Stiftung Umwelt und Entwicklung