ökoRAUSCH Festival for Design & Sustainability 28.08.–24.09.2020 at the MAKK
ökoRAUSCH Blog – Aquarium Campagne

MAPPING

ökoRAUSCH Blog – Aquarium Campagne

Facts

International art project presented by the Aquarium Compagnie 2016

Artist Association: Aquarium Compagnie
President: Brigitte Kohl
Area: Networking
Founded: 2010
Location: Firminy, Frankreich
Website: aquariumcompagnie.blogspot.com mapping-­aquarium.blogspot.com
Facebook:aquariumcompagnie

Places and Views

Annegret Heinl’s project idea “Where do we live?” was developed and elaborated together with Brigitte Kohl as an Aquarium Compagnie project.

In 2015, the Aquarium Compagnie invited artists from different countries and continents to take part in the art project MAPPING. The participants’ results were published on the internet platform aquariumcompagnie.blogspot.com in June 2016, here they can be seen in a virtual showroom. Altogether, 36 artists from 10 different countries accepted Aquarium Compagnie’s invitation.

36 artists/10 countries

ökoRAUSCH Blog – Aquarium Campagne

Germany: Renate Christin, Annegret Heinl, hans w. koch, Isabel Oestreich, Eva Wal, Gisela Weimann; England: Diana Bell, Belinda Ellis, Helen Ganly, Patrick Jeffs, Betsy Tyler-­Bell; France: Jean-­Philippe Astolfi, Isabelle Faccini, Anne Guerrant, Brigitte Kohl, MADE, Sarah Monnier, Yves Perret, Claudine Remy, Évelyne Rogniat, Charlie Skubich; Morocco: Anas Bouanani; Netherlands: Jacqueline Kooter, van Breest Smallenburg; Poland: Marcin Ryczek; Rumänien: Emil Dobriban, Gyongyi Karoly-­Zold, Andor Komives, Eniko Lini, Lucian Muntean, Ioana Olahut; Spain: Jaume Amigo, Angiola Bonanni, Oriol Texidor; Taiwan: Chao-­ Ming Tung; Hungary: Sandor Aron Karoly

ökoRAUSCH Blog – Aquarium Campagne

Concept

The starting point and foundation of this project is the places where artists live and work. Their work reflects the special relationship they have with their own living environment. Aquarium Compagnie has collected the different perspectives in an illustrated atlas to visually reflect and depict the artist network in its geographical, artistic and cultural contexts.

On the one hand, the subtitle Locations and perspectives: Where do we live? refers to the location of the participating artist. On the other hand, it refers to the variety and diversity of the different standpoints and perspectives on an international scale. MAPPING was conceptualised as an open-ended project wiht room to grow and develop in the future.

ökoRAUSCH Blog – Aquarium Campagne
Isabel Oestreich: wo ich lebe -­‐ HIER
ökoRAUSCH Blog – Aquarium Campagne
Brigitte Kohl: Voyage en Corbusie
Angiola Bonanni: A Roman expatriate in Madrid
ökoRAUSCH Blog – Aquarium Campagne
Marcin Ryczek: Simple world

The artist association Aquarium Compagnie was founded in 2010 and emerged from the artist’s network Art in Situ. It is based in Firminy, France, however it’s orientation and activities are not tied to one location, but are rather nomadic in nature. From its base in Firminy, the Aquarium Compagnie initiates international art projects that address interdisciplinary, intercultural and social issues in an experimental manner, including art exhibits, residences, workshops etc. The encounters and exchanges between the artists can be ensured in the long run thanks to the internet.

ökoRAUSCH Blog – Aquarium Campagne
MADE: Surécrire le paysage
ökoRAUSCH Blog – Aquarium Campagne
Annegret Heinl: Roundabout

29. September 2016

Category: Profiles Design & Art, Shaping Society

Keyword: , ,

Author

Annegret Heinl

Annegret Heinl

Annegret Heinl is an idea and concept designer. Her location-specific work refers to particular environments and situations. It creates interdisciplinary contexts and interactive situations of visual and auditory perception. Her cooperation with other artists has created a broad platform in collaborative, international projects.

More articles

Grünstreifen Design Studio

Franziska and Julia of the Grünstreifen Design Studio combine unconventional design solutions with sustainable aspects which calls for the courage to defy design trends.

Category: Profiles Design & Art, Sustainable design made in NRW / Keyword: , , , / 9. December 2016

Ministry for Happiness and Well-being

Ministry for Happiness and Well-being

Gina wants to use her creative and communicative skills for really important and good things. It now makes advertising for values.

Category: Profiles Design & Art, Social Design & Arts / Keyword: , , / 15. August 2016

List of categories

Annegret Heinl

MAPPING

Aquarium Compagnie

Facts

Internationales Kunstprojekt der Aquarium Compagnie 2016

Künstlerverband: Aquarium Compagnie
Präsidentin: Brigitte Kohl
Bereich: Networking
Gegründet: 2010
Ort: Firminy, Frankreich
Website: aquariumcompagnie.blogspot.com mapping-­aquarium.blogspot.com
Facebook:aquariumcompagnie

Orte und Sichten

Wo leben wir? ist nach einer Idee von Annegret Heinl entstanden und zusammen mit Brigitte Kohl als Projekt für Aquarium Compagnie entwickelt und ausgearbeitet worden.

Aquarium Compagnie hat im Jahre 2015 Künstler aus verschiedenen Ländern und Kontinenten zum Kunstprojekt MAPPING eingeladen. Seit Juni 2016 sind die Arbeiten der Teilnehmer auf der Internetplattform aquariumcompagnie.blogspot.com veröffentlicht und in einem virtuellen Showroom anzuschauen. Sechunddreißig Künstler aus zehn verschiedenen Ländern sind der Einladung von Aquarium Compagnie gefolgt und haben teilgenommen.

36 Künstler / 10 Länder

Mapping

Deutschland: Renate Christin, Annegret Heinl, hans w. koch, Isabel Oestreich, Eva Wal, Gisela Weimann; England: Diana Bell, Belinda Ellis, Helen Ganly, Patrick Jeffs, Betsy Tyler-­Bell; Frankreich: Jean-­Philippe Astolfi, Isabelle Faccini, Anne Guerrant, Brigitte Kohl, MADE, Sarah Monnier, Yves Perret, Claudine Remy, Évelyne Rogniat, Charlie Skubich; Marokko: Anas Bouanani; Niederlande: Jacqueline Kooter, van Breest Smallenburg; Polen: Marcin Ryczek; Rumänien: Emil Dobriban, Gyongyi Karoly-­Zold, Andor Komives, Eniko Lini, Lucian Muntean, Ioana Olahut; Spanien: Jaume Amigo, Angiola Bonanni, Oriol Texidor; Taiwan: Chao-­ Ming Tung; Ungarn: Sandor Aron Karoly

Mapping

Konzept

Ausgangspunkt und Grundlage dieses Projekts ist der Ort, an dem der Künstler lebt und arbeitet; seine Arbeit reflektiert sein spezielles Verhältnis zum eigenen Lebensraum. Aquarium Compagnie führt die unterschiedlichen Perspektiven in einem Bildatlas zusammen, um so das Künstlernetzwerk in seinen geographischen, künstlerischen und kulturellen Bezügen visuell zu spiegeln und abzubilden.

Der Untertitel Orte und Sichten: Wo leben wir? verweist einerseits auf die Verortung der teilnehmenden Künstler, andererseits auf die Vielfalt und Diversität der Standpunkte und Perspektiven im internationalen Vergleich. Mapping ist als ergebnisoffenes Projekt konzipiert und kann in Zukunft wachsen und sich weiter entwickeln.

Isabel Oestreich
Isabel Oestreich: wo ich lebe -­‐ HIER
Brigitte Kohl
Brigitte Kohl: Voyage en Corbusie
Angiola Bonanni
Angiola Bonanni: A Roman expatriate in Madrid
Marcin Ryczek
Marcin Ryczek: Simple world

Der Künstlerverband Aquarium Compagnie besteht seit 2010 und ist aus dem Künstlernetzwerk Art in Situ hervorgegangen. Er hat seinen Sitz in Firminy (Frankreich), ist aber in seiner Ausrichtung und seinen Aktivitäten nicht ortsgebunden, sondern nomadenhaft. Von dort aus entwickelt und initiert Aquarium Compagnie internationale Kunstprojekte, die sich mit interdisziplinären, interkulturellen und gesellschaftlichen Fragen beschäftigen und in experimenteller Weise auseindersetzen. Dazu gehören Ausstellungen, Residenzen, Workshops … Begegnung und Austausch der Künstler kann, dank moderner Informationstechnologie, via Internet langfristig und nachhaltig gewährleistet werden.

MADE
MADE: Surécrire le paysage
Annegret Heinl
Annegret Heinl: Roundabout

Autor*in

Annegret Heinl

Annegret Heinl

Annegret Heinl entwickelt Ideen und Konzepte. Ihre ortsspezifischen Arbeiten nehmen Bezug auf die besondere Umgebung und Situation. Sie erstellen interdisziplinäre Kontexte und schaffen interaktive Situationen visueller und auditiver Wahrnehmung. Ihre Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Künstlern bildet eine breite Plattform in Gemeinschaftsprojekten, die international aufgestellt sind.

Weitere Beiträge

Gerhard Kern

Gerhard Kern

MusikObjekte, Performance, politischer Aktivismus, Community Organizing, Umweltschutz – in der Zusammenarbeit mit Komponisten, Musikern, Kirchenorgelbauern, Polit-Aktivisten, Bürgerinitiativen.

Thema: Profile Design & Kunst, Social Design & Arts / Schlagwort: , , / 27. Juli 2016

Grüne Werkstatt Wendland

Grüne Werkstatt Wendland

Die Grüne Werkstatt Wendland ist eine Ideenschmiede! Sie verbindet junge Kreative mit regionalen Wirtschaftspartnern in Workshops und in Design Camps.

Thema: Ökologisches Produkt- & Service Design, Profile Design & Kunst / Schlagwort: , , , / 27. Juli 2016

Zur Themenübersicht