ökoRAUSCH Festival for Design & Sustainability 28.08.–24.09.2020 at the MAKK

wiederverwandt

Facts

Designer: Designer Moritz Zielke und achritect Wibke Schaeffer
Label: studio w: wiederverwandt
Field: nachhaltiges Design und ökologische Innen/Architektur
Foundet: 2011
Location: Köln, Deutschland
Website: www.wiederverwandt.de
Facebook: www.facebook.com/wiederverwandt.de

Short Introduction

The Cologne-based planning office wiederverwandt has been offering sustainable and ecologically practical room and design concepts since 2011. The architect Wibke Schaeffer and the designer Moritz Zielke, both born on 1973, mainly work for the organic/fair trade sector. They work on everything from the renovation of older buildings and organic food service objects to store concepts and individual furniture pieces. Along with their creative work, it is also important to them to share their experience and enthusiasm on television, in seminars and talks.

Values and Aspiration

  • quality, value and durability of the materials used and the reconstruction work
  • the synergy of design, architecture, nature and art
  • using resources sparingly
  • creative ecological education work
  • consultation for all aspects regarding ecology in an urban spacial context

Projects

Since the wiederverwandt team was founded in 2011, they have been able to realise various projects through which new furniture is always being added to their collection.

The first project was initiated by a couple from Münden who work in the hotel industry. They found the team named “vom Fleck weg” at a trade fair and hired them to design their hotel and restaurant. The project and the planning lasted a whole year and the actual renovation took three months. Since then, the eco hotel Werratal and its restaurant Flux, which have attracted a lot of publicity, have been turning a lot of heads.

Restaurant Flux
The eco hotel Werratal and its restaurant Flux
Demeter-Café Schloss Türnich
The Demeter-Café Schloss Türnich near Cologne. Photo by WV

And it just snowballed from there: A few weeks later, the eco hotel Kassel contacted them, then the Demeter-Café Schloss Türnich near Cologne, and the moxxa caffé in Cologne as well as its spin-off in Düsseldorf, to name only the bigger projects.

moxxa caffé in Cologne
A brass lampshade made for the moxxa caffé in Cologne. Photo by Caparol

At the moment, Wibke and Moritz are developing the “WoodenPeg” together with the German fair trade company GEPA. WoodenPeg is a complete store equipment system for world shops and organic food stores that will be implemented for the first time in December 2016 in Balingen in southern Germany. The WoodenPeg is made from native, regional wood in Bethel, is modular and flexible and will be going into series production in 2017 – sustainable, ecological, fair.

Ministerium NRW

cnr_logo_ohne-rand

Author

Wibke Schaeffer and Moritz Zielke

Wibke Schaeffer, born in 1973, studied fine arts in Denmark, as well as architecture and interior architecture. Since 2002 she has worked as a freelancer in her planning office Lichte Art that specialises in ecological colour design and the psychology of space. Moritz Zielke, also born in 1973, is an actor and designer. He studied design at the KISD in Cologne. His acting career is still going strong after many years and he even acts in a German television show. His interest in ecological design and living space planning lead him to found wiederverwandt with Wibke in 2011. Moritz started teaching design sciences at the University of Applied Sciences Dortmund in October 2016. Photo Credit: Sandra Bruns

More articles

germanmade.

The Düsseldorf-based design label germanmade. primarily uses high-quality, natural material such as tanned leather, wool felt and wood.

Category: Ecological Product and Service Design, Profiles Design & Art, Sustainable design made in NRW / Keyword: , , , , , , / 19. December 2016

Trinkhallen Schickeria

Lena Schröder is a fashion designer and the founder of the slow fashion label ‘Trinkhallen Schickeria’. She has been putting on the Cologne design market ‘Der Super Markt’ for eight years already and started running the Cologne store ‘Kleiderei’ in May 2016.

Category: Ecological Product and Service Design, Profiles Design & Art, Sustainable design made in NRW / Keyword: , , , / 17. December 2016

List of categories

+ + + Das nächste ökoRAUSCH Festival findet 2019 statt.

wiederverwandt

Facts

Designer: Designer Moritz Zielke und Architektin Wibke Schaeffer
Label: studio w: wiederverwandt
Bereich: nachhaltiges Design und ökologische Innen/Architektur
Gegründet: 2011
Ort: Köln, Deutschland
Website: www.wiederverwandt.de
Facebook: www.facebook.com/wiederverwandt.de

Kurzvorstellung

Das Kölner Planungsbüro wiederverwandt bietet seit 2011 Raum- und Designkonzepte, die nachhaltig und ökologisch sinnvoll durchdacht sind. Von der umfassenden Sanierung von Altbauten über Biogastronomieobjekten und Shopkonzepten bis zum einzelnen Möbel erstellen die Architektin Wibke Schaeffer und der Diplom- Designer Moritz Zielke, beide Jahrgang ´73, individuelle Planungen – hauptsächlich für die biofaire Branche. Parallel zur gestalterischen Arbeit ist es ihnen eine Herzensangelegenheit, ihre Erfahrungen und ihren Enthusiasmus in TV-Beiträgen, Seminaren und Vorträgen weiter zu geben.

Werte und Anspruch

  • Qualität, Wertigkeit und Langlebigkeit eingesetzter Materialien und Umbaumaßnahmen
  • Zusammenspiel von Design, Architektur, Natur und Kunst
  • schonender Umgang mit Ressourcen
  • gestalterische ökologische Bildungsarbeit
  • Beratungen rund um Ökologie im urbanen Raumkontext

Projekte

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2011 hat das Team von wiederverwandt diverse Projekte durchführen können, aus denen immer auch neue Möbel in ihre Kollektionen fließen konnten.
Den Startschuss gab ein Hotelleriepaar aus Hannoversch-Münden, das das junge Kreativteam „vom Fleck weg“ auf einer Messe engagierte. Das Projekt und die damit verbundene Planungsarbeit dauerte ein ganzes Jahr, der tatsächliche Umbau dann drei Monate und heute strahlt das seitdem mehrfach publizierte Design des Biohotels Werratal mit dem Restaurant Flux farbenfroh jedem Gast entgegen.

Restaurant Flux
Biohotel Werratal mit dem Restaurant Flux
Demeter-Café Schloss Türnich
Demeter-Café Schloss Türnich bei Köln, Credit: WV

Wie ein Schneeball verbreitete sich der Erfolg in der Biohotelbranche, so folgten nur wenige Wochen später das Biohotel Kassel, dann das Demeter-Café Schloss Türnich bei Köln, das moxxa caffè in Köln und sein Ableger auf der Kö in Düsseldorf, um die größeren Planungen zu nennen.

moxxa caffè in Köln
Leuchtenschirm aus Messing, entworfen für das moxxa caffè in Köln, Credit: Caparol

Aktuell entwickelten Wibke und Moritz das „WoodenPeg“, ein komplettes Ladeneinrichtungssystem für Welt- und Bioläden in Zusammenarbeit mit der GEPA, das noch im Dezember zum ersten Mal in Süddeutschland/ Balingen montiert wird. Das WoodenPeg wird aus heimischen, regionalen Hölzern in Bethel hergestellt, ist modular, flexibel und geht 2017 in Serienproduktion – nachhaltig, ökologisch, fair.

Ministerium NRW

cnr_logo_ohne-rand

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Autor*in

Wibke Schaeffer und Moritz Zielke

Wibke Schaeffer, Jahrgang 73, studierte freie Kunst in Dänemark, sowie Architektur und Innenarchitektur. Seit 2002 ist die Wahlkölnerin mit ihrem Planungsbüro Lichte Art selbstständig, das sich auf ökologische Farbgestaltung und Raumpsychologie spezialisiert hat. Moritz Zielke, ebenfalls Jahrgang 73, ist Schauspieler und Diplom-Designer. Er studierte Design an der KISD in Köln und steht seit vielen Jahren unter anderem in der ARD-Serie ‚Lindenstraße’ vor der Kamera. Sein Interesse an ökologisch sinnvoller Gestaltung und Wohnraumplanung führte im Juni 2011 zur Gründung von wiederverwandt mit Wibke. Seit dem Wintersemester 2016/2017 hat Moritz Zielke einen Lehrauftrag für Designwissenschaften an der FH Dortmund. Foto Credit: Sandra Bruns

Weitere Beiträge

creativeNRW CSR Workshop

CSR Workshop: Nachhaltig zum Erfolg

Welche Chancen verantwortungsvolles Wirtschaften für Unternehmen bietet, zeigt ein kostenloser CSR Workshop am 3. Mai 2017 in Köln, zu dem CREATIVE.NRW in Kooperation mit dem CSR Hub NRW und dem Digital Hub Cologne herzlich einlädt.

Thema: Festival für Design und Nachhaltigkeit, Gesellschaft gestalten, Nachhaltiges Design made in NRW / Schlagwort: , , , / 10. April 2017

Grünstreifen Designbüro

Grünstreifen Designbüro

Franziska und Julia aus dem Grünstreifen Designbüro kombinieren unkonventionelle Gestaltungslösungen mit nachhaltigen Aspekten. Dazu gehört auch der Mut, sich über die Design-Trends hinwegzusetzen.

Thema: Nachhaltiges Design made in NRW, Profile Design & Kunst / Schlagwort: , , , / 9. Dezember 2016

Zur Themenübersicht